PB2 Trick

I had some friends over this weekend. We began talking about PB2, and how great it was in smoothies. One of my friends brought up how it’s unfortunate it can only be used in smoothies, because it’s a powder form of peanut butter. So, that means you have to resort to regular peanut butter when you want to dip your fruit in it, or spread it on rice cakes!

pb2 with premium chocolate
for chocolate lovers!

I couldn’t settle with that! I love PB2! Depending on the brand it has 90% less fat, has 4-6 grams of protein and it’s lower in calories. That’s why I share with you my PB2 trick! 3 simple ingredients:

  • 1 heaping tablespoon of PB2
  • 2 teaspoons of honey,
  • 1/2 table spoon of water!

Mix all the ingredients together, and you’ll have a yummy peanut butter sauce! Dip your fruit in it, drizzle over rice cakes or yogurt.

DM me if you have any questions. You can purchase PB2 at any grocery store, and research more about the product at pb2foods.com. As always, Enjoy! -H

Leave a comment